Parish Planning

Planning in Towns and Parishes

Though Stroud District Council and Gloucestershire County Council are the primary planning authorities in our area the various town and parish councils also have some influence, though the extent of this does vary.

Some of the town and parish councils relevant to the Stroud Civic Society area are listed and linked below:

Stroud Town Council Nailsworth Town Council  Stonehouse Town Council

Minchinhampton Parish Council Rodborough Parish Council  Thrupp Parish Council

Randwick Parish Council  Chalford Parish Council  Cainscross Parish Council

If you want to know more about planning issues at District or County levels (most decisions are made at these levels) have a look at these pages: